solving the squeezy bottle problem

While I like the control a squeeze bottle gives you while applying dye, the ones I bought from Dharma Trading just don’t seal up very well. The dye leaks out through the threads of the cap and makes a big mess, thereby nullifying the control you thought you had.

I seem to have solved this problem without seeking pricier bottles. I really love it when visiting an apparently unrelated kind of store provides a solution… like going to the science surplus place for glass beakers to paste up in, or the kitchen place for bamboo skewers. In this instance, going to the hardware store netted me plumber’s Teflon tape. You know, that white stuff that’s used for sealing threads. Yeah! And I think it was less than a buck.

Comments are closed.

