Fury!

On refolding all the veils to take them to class on Monday, it dawned on me: I am missing one!

I had a beautiful bright blue peacock solid veil. And it is gone. I can only conclude that it was stolen at the UW Bellydance Club’s event, while I was vending. I’m just kicking myself. I should obviously have arranged the veil rack more towards the corner, where it would have been easier to see people take them off the hangers. And I should have had one hanger per veil, to make it more obvious when one was missing.

This puts a whole new twist on the vending thing. Of course, I didn’t have Darlene’s horrid experience, where somebody managed to walk off with all her petty cash last year in Iowa; I’m only out one veil. But still! Arrrgh!

Comments are closed.

