a pressing update

Oh, the iron-y. (Sorry.)

Back in February I was pondering how to iron my big veils on my cutting board. Darlene suggested just working on a couple layers of folded sheets. Well, I had to iron seven veils last night, and lo and behold, a folded flannel sheet did a great job. I did wish that it would stay wrinkle free while I worked… I had to smooth it out somewhat between veils… but it was significantly faster to be able to iron more than a quarter of a three-yard veil at a time. And I did spend $0 on it, always a plus!

I also wished it would reflect the heat back just a big more. I still may get just a piece of one of the reflective fabrics to go on the top of my flannel pad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Darlene
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 23:11:00

    $0 is always a bonus! Glad I could be a little help. Now let’s see some veils!

