well, so much for that!

I was a little sad that I wouldn’t have time to photograph all my new veils before I sold some at the local workshop. But no worries! I can still photograph them!

Because… I only sold three veils. Two were the two semicircles I posted pics of a while back, and the other was a black veil with a teal edge. Yes, business was that bad. Otherwise I sold a couple pieces of costume jewelry and a shirt. Le sigh.

So, I’m in the hole for my supplies this year. I guess I can’t be too surprised… people just have a lot less money to spend these days. At least I didn’t have to pay much of anything for gas and accommodations since the workshop was literally 10 minutes from my house.

I’ll have to get these all photographed… and then maybe I will actually, FINALLY, list something on etsy. What a concept!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Spazmo
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 19:23:32

    I took my newest acquisition–the blue ombre semi-circle veil–to a club practice last night and ladies were asking where I purchased it. For now I'm directing folks to your weblog, but if I spot your etsy page I'll send them there too!

