apres Ayperi, le deluge

Well, here’s one way to suddenly have a lot of dye work:

Ayperi decides to have a double veil class in January.

Ayperi inquires about half circle veil pairs from me.

Vashti explains that she has no true half circle veils.

Ayperi decides that’s okay, orders a pair of “semi ovals” from Vashti.

Ayperi sends Vashti an email that she has five students who each want a pair of “semi ovals” for the January class! That’s ten veils!

Vashti is extremely glad she’s taking some vacation the week of Christmas… 😀

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 16:47:39

    Amber cannot begin to express her excitedness!

  2. Vashti
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 16:50:03

    Amber is a real sweetheart and Vashti enjoyed watching her dance in the Turns workshop. 😀

  3. Amber
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 19:20:30

    Right back at ya'! I thought it was a brilliant move to have us do turns with veil during the workshop: something about holding the veil helps my barrel turns. I kinda feel like Dumbo with my magic feather that lets me fly . . .

