luck turns on a dime

Well, I did send 8 veils off to Calico Garden, but now the proprietor is quite ill. I know not with what but sounds like she might not be vending a lot any time too soon. I am broadcasting her all the good vibes I can.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ago09-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B0000AOV5A&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrAnd now come to find out that Kahraman Dance will not be doing any consignment sales at the Reda workshop. They did offer me table space, should I like to buy some, but I know quite well that I can’t both dance and vend. It just doesn’t work. I am sad, but at the same time it means I don’t have to have another Mad Dyeing Day before the event. I should do a bit more ironing though, as I have a couple 4-yarders sitting there mocking me.Here’s some music for ironing… this is a seriously good album that Aliyah Sahar introduced us to at a latin fusion dance workshop. I couldn’t believe how catchy the music is on this album.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. blogger
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 18:41:17

    Music for ironing?Hm.. Let me offer something:http://musicforironing.blogspot.com

